Porch Breakfast

I normally eat breakfast at my desk.  It’s just me and the RSS reader and the cat.  My housemates and I have a nice, unwritten No Morning Chitchat rule, and it’s a peaceful time for me to get caught up on the day’s news and involved in a few pointless political arguments.

Today I put a load of laundry in before breakfast, and it was so nice outside, and for once the neighbor’s dog wasn’t barking and the downstairs neighbor’s dog wasn’t up in my grill, and I sat on my porch and ate my Kashi and it was good.  Why don’t I do that every day?  I think I will until it gets too cold.

One response to “Porch Breakfast

  1. Beadie has wonderful whiskers.

Leave a Reply

