Breakfast of part-time faculty who have the ick

Last night for dinner I had more broccoli and I also boiled a few red-skin new potatoes and ate them with butter and salt, with a side of Amoxycillin and some hot tea and a quart of orange juice and I watched this week’s Mad Men episode for the third time.

This morning I made the breakfast of champions part-time faculty who have the ick:  A 2-egg omelet with leftover fresh green salsa, my good friend Amoxycillin, and a hot cup of Theraflu, which, if you’ve never tried it, is disgusting but very effective.   I can’t take the DayQuil anymore because it gives me pulsating Meth Eyes, and the NyQuil perversely keeps me up all night – the balance of “go to sleep” and “stay awake!” elements wreaks havoc with my system.  Meth Eyes.

2 responses to “Breakfast of part-time faculty who have the ick

  1. Hot Toddy > Nyquil

    Mug of hot water + shot of whiskey/bourbon + 2 tbsp honey + cinnamon + lemon juice = tasty drink + less ick + zzzzzz

Leave a Reply

