Sardines

This photo caused P. to make strangled barfing sounds behind me when he saw it, but every once in a while I need to crack open a can of sardines packed in olive oil, grind some sea salt and pepper over them, and eat them with a fork.

3 responses to “Sardines

  1. Jeff was experimenting not too long ago with canned sardines. He seemed to like them, but it was one of the rare foods that really didn’t appeal to me. 🙂 I do remember having some fresh ones in Italy (baked in a foil pouch with pasta) that were scrumpdiliuptious.

  2. I didn’t get close enough to him to get a sense re: breath. 🙂

    Fresh ones were baked with tomatoes and garlic. I’ve seen some recipes that also had olives and capers in there. Yummola!

Leave a Reply

