Quesadillas two ways

Yesterday evening I had some friends over for games and Sunday dinner, and I baked a ham Church Lady Style and made mashed potatoes with buttermilk and steamed chard/mustard greens/beet greens with garlic and crushed red pepper.

Tonight P. and I made quesadillas.  My favorite had thin slices of Granny Smith apple, caramelized onions, and melted cheddar.  It was consumed before a photograph could be taken.  The other kind was filled with goat cheese, sauteed mushrooms & spinach, caramelized shallots and garlic and onion, and topped with fresh pico de gallo.

One response to “Quesadillas two ways

  1. wow! Those both sound really good. I think I’m going to try to get fancy with my quesadilla’s. Yum.

Leave a Reply

